ERSC2020 in May 2020 has been canceled due to the COVID-19 outbreak

Update 2020-03-18:

We regret to inform you that the ERSC2020 on 12-13 May 2020 has been canceled, due to the COVID-19 outbreak. This very difficult decision has been taken after much deliberation and consideration.

The organizers are currently focusing on the immediate actions required due to the cancellation of the event, together with considerations on how the objectives of the conference could otherwise be realized. The organizers will be in contact with all participants in the near future.

We regret the disadvantage that this may cause participants, speakers, and exhibitors.

Best regards,
The ERSC2020 organizing committee

Below you find a detailed conference program for the 12th-13th of May, as well as information about opening and closing sessions including speakers.

12th May

TimeActivityBuilding A, Hall ABuilding A, HörsalenExhibition Areas
9:30-10:00Coffee and registration
10:00-12:00Keynote SessionHall A
12:00-14:30Lunch, Opening ceremony & Site visit EVRRestaurant InspiraExhibitions and parking area
14:30-16:00Scientific SessionsScientific Session 1
Technologies & systems
Scientific Seccion 2
Business & economics
16:00-16:30Coffee breakRestaurant Inspira
16:30-18:00Scientific SessionsScientific Session 3
Technologies & systems
Scientific Session 4
Business & economics
19:00Buss transit to dinner
19:15Dinner at AF Borgen

13th May

TimeActivityBuilding A, Hall ABuilding A, HörsalenBuilding (TBA)Building (TBA)Building (TBA)Building (TBA)Building (TBA)Building (TBA)
8:30-10:00Scientific SessionsScientific Session 5 Operations & maintenance Scientific Session 6
Transportation Network
10:00-10:30 CoffeeRestaurant Inspira
10:30-12:00 Scientific Sessions Scientific Session 7
Societal readiness
Scientific Session 8
12:00-13.30LunchRestaurant Inspira
13:30-14:30WorkshopsTheme 1Theme 2Theme 3Theme 4Theme 5Theme 6
14:30-15:00CoffeeRestaurant Inspira
15:00-16:30Closing SessionHall A

Opening session

Moderator: Thierry Goger, Secretary-General, Europe’s National Road Research Centres

Carl Johan Sonesson, Chair of the Regional Executive Committee
Tomas Eneroth, Infrastructure Minister (Sweden)
Dr. Anita Breyer, Dep. Director General (Germany)
Johan Mörnstam, CEO E.ON Energy Networks
Dr. Elna Holmberg, Vice President Volvo Group Electromobility, Volvo
Magnus Höglund, Head of Electric Road System at Scania
Maria Nilsson Öhman, Sustainability Manager, DHL Freight

Closing session

Moderator: Thierry Goger, Secretary-General, Europe’s National Road Research Centres

  1. Result presentation from workshops
  2. Thierry Goger, Conference summary
  3. Jan Pettersson, National plan for ERS in Sweden
  4. Prof. Martin Wietschel, Fraunhofer Institute of Systems and Innovation Research, National Plan for ERS in Germany
  5. Jonas Jansson, Closing ERSC2020 & plan for ERSC2021